April 17, 2012

Bryant and Stratton College to Offer Free Career Readiness Coaching Sessions Beginning Monday, April 23rd

By B&SC News Team

Bryant and Stratton College to Offer Free Career Readiness Coaching Sessions Beginning Monday, April 23rd

Buffalo, NY – As a service to the communities they serve, the Bryant & Stratton College Amherst and Southtowns Campuses will be offering free Career Readiness Coaching Sessions. Each session will be held at both campuses and is open to the public free of charge. Individuals may attend one session, several sessions, or all of them.

The sessions will begin on Monday, April 23rd and be offered on most Mondays and Fridays through May and June. Advance registration is required and can be arranged by calling either campus.

The session schedule is as follows:

Dates/Times Topic
Monday 4/23/12, 3-4:30pm & Friday 4/27/12, 9:30-11am Resumes & Cover Letters
Monday 4/30/12, 3-4:30pm & Friday 5/4/12, 9:30-11am Interviewing Skills
Monday 5/7/12, 3-4:30pm & Friday 5/11/12, 9:30-11am Networking/How to Use LinkedIn to Your Advantage
Monday 5/14/12, 3-4:30pm & Friday 5/18/12, 9:30-11am How to Apply for Jobs Online
Monday 5/21/12, 3-4:30pm & Friday 6/1/12, 9:30-11am How to Apply for Federal Jobs
Monday 6/4/12, 3-4:30pm & Friday 6/8/12, 9:30-11am Cleaning Up Your Internet Presence

For more information or to register, please contact the Bryant & Stratton College campus that is most convenient for you:

Amherst Campus – 3650 Millersport Highway, Getzville NY 14068, (716)625-6300. Located on Millersport Highway 3 miles north of UB, 3.7 miles south of Transit Road, and a half mile from the Millersport exit off the 990.

Southtowns Campus – Sterling Park, 200 Redtail, Orchard Park NY 14127, (716)677-9500. Located off Milestrip Road between the 290 and Southwestern Boulevard, enter via Sterling Drive.